After the BIG inertia…

My blog is finally up. How did I think that doing a blog is really hard? Either my mind was playing tricks on me or I have grown to be more competent technically. I believe the former played a greater part than the latter. This made me realise that I should try things which I once thought was hard as I may find them a piece of cake now! As the world changes, we evolve with it. Never underestimate our own capabilities and how we have grown to be amazing beings in this world.

Just before starting up this blog, I was wondering what kind of content would I like my blog to have. How should I structure my write ups? How could I make my stories interesting? How could I attract more readers? Then I stopped myself. I think I am thinking too much and too far once again. I should just enjoy the process of blogging and discover how I would like to develop my blog from there. The main purpose of my blog is really to help me to be aware of my surroundings, the situations I am in and my own growth. Many times I get lost in my own emotions, being overwhelmed with the things that are happening around me and spilling over negative emotions unto loved ones. I realise that writing helps me get back my clarity. I have done that for years, having a journal by my bed. However, now I am catching up with technology and blogging my thoughts online. Being a technical noob, this is definitely a step up for me! *esther pats herself on the back*

The next step is to have constant updates on this blog so that it does not just fall off my list of priorities. It is a good way to keep my discipline and focus in check too. For now, I shall set 2 blog entries per week. 1 done and another 1 more to go!

2 thoughts on “After the BIG inertia…

  1. Hey, Esther!! πŸ˜€
    First if all – thanks for sharing your stories and experiences via your blog. Secondly, worrying about capturing readers’ attention? That should be the least of your worries as your stories are very interesting and I can sense the emotions in your writing which are what readers would appreciate of the author πŸ™‚
    Great work!! πŸ™‚

    I will follow your stories, so please keep blogging and would be great if you can provide a link via FB each time you have a new blog.

    Alrighty, its passed 1230am here, I should go to bed, its New Year eve tomorrow; big day ahead for us :-). Take care and Happy New Year!!

    Cheers
    Mimi xoxo

    • Thanks Mimi for the encouragement! I just started blogging and would like to continue doing it consistently. There are so many things happening in our lives and sometimes we just need to pause to appreciate how we are living in the moment. Hope you had a great New Year and all the very best for 2012!

Leave a Reply

